Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I am so grateful and happy to have been nominated by ThatSoBee for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Thank you so much! I’m so proud to be able to carry on the legacy of Girl Power through my blog!

1. When and why did you start blogging?

I started Live Wanderfully less than a year ago but I’ve been blogging for around two years. The earlier incarnation of Live Wanderfully, Chasing Noa, was in existence on Tumblr and I blogged as a way to journal my travels. Eventually, I realized that my passion was sharing travel information and experience with the wider public, and that was when I got serious about blogging.

2. What animal would you be and why?

Sloth. Honestly, who wouldn’t choose to eat and sleep all day?

3. What is your favourite season and why?

I feel like I’m writing an exam. “What is the molecular structure of ethane and would its boiling point be low or high? Explain your answer.” Just kidding. Anyways, my favourite season is autumn. The name itself is really pretty, the trees turn all sorts of beautiful colours, the weather is perfectly crisp and everywhere you go, you can smell a faint hint of wood smoke. Autumn carries the promise of better things to come, like the holiday season!

4. If you could offer any advice to new bloggers, what would it be?

Focus on content first. You can have the most beautifully designed website you want, but if there’s no quality content, nobody will ever visit.

5. Do you have any pets?

I, unfortunately, do not.

6. What is you favourite cosmetic product?

That would be the NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in the colour Cruella. Bold, red lipstick is beautiful.

7. What is my favourite social media platform?

Pinterest. Without question.

8. McDonalds or Burger King?

To be honest? Neither. I would rather have Costco junk food.

9. Who is your favourite singer or band?

Shakira.

10. Let the readers know a random fact about you.

Photoshop is my best friend. I’ve turned my friends into cereal, birds, potatoes, each other, you name it. They’re usually not as entertained.

Now I need to nominate 8-10 blogs to accept the award and answer the questions I answered above.

My Nominees (in no particular order)

 Chau For Now

While I’m Young and Skinny

Travel Pray Love

The Trekking Cat

Minna Memoir

Miss Wanderlust

Sea Salt Secrets

Four Blissful Feet

Gypset Brunette

Good luck to you all and happy travels!

Posted by

Chelsea Mae created Live Wanderfully to inspire other likeminded travelers, storytellers, and dreamers to embark on their next adventures. Live Wanderfully is now home to tons of travel resources: tips, tricks, and ramblings learned on the journey of a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

